Second Chance Month Honored with Texas House Resolution 1268

On Thursday, April  18th, House Representative Alma Allen filed HR1268 “recogniz[ing] April 2019 as Second Chance Month and commend[ing] those who have made a successful transition to life outside the corrections system as well as those organizations and individuals who have assisted in that process.”
This resolution honored many men, women and organizations that have impacted criminal justice policy in Texas, including the following members of RAP and the Planning Council:
Lewis Conway Jr.        Lauren Johnson
Darwin Hamilton           Doug Smith
Carl Hunter                   Reggie Smith
Please click here to read the text of the full resolution. 
Posted in

Contact Us

Reach Us

The Austin/Travis County Reentry Roundtable is collaborative promoting safe and healthy communities through effective reentry and reintegration of formerly incarcerated persons and individuals with criminal histories in Austin/Travis County, Texas.

  • Social Media

  • ATC Reentry Roundtable

  • Reentry Advocacy Project